Home / School Life / Term Dates

Term Dates

School Term Dates and Holiday Dates 

September 2018 – July 2019

All dates shown are first and last days of each term.

Autumn Term 2018INSET DAYS - Tuesday 4th September & Wednesday 5th September
Thursday 6th September - Friday 19th October
Wednesday 31st October - Friday 14th December
Spring Term 2019INSET DAY - Wednesday 2nd January
Thursday 3rd January - Friday 15th February
Monday 25th February - Tuesday 2nd April
Summer Term 2019INSET DAY - Tuesday 23rd April
Wednesday 24th April - Friday 24th May
Monday 3rd June - Thursday 11th July
INSET - Friday 12th July

School Term Dates and Holiday Dates 

September 2019 – July 2020

Open on morning of:Close at end of afternoon of:
Autumn Term 2019Monday 2nd September 2019
Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Wednesday 4th September 2019


Wednesday 23rd October 2019
Monday 4th November 2019Friday 13th December 2019
Spring Term 2020Monday 6th January 2020
Tuesday 7th January 2020

Friday 14th February 2020
Monday 24th February 2020Friday 27th March 2020
Summer Term 2020Monday 20th April 2020
Tuesday 21st April 2020

Friday 22nd May 2020
Monday 1st June 2020Tuesday 14th July 2020
Wednesday 15th July 2020

Dates shown in bold are INSET days

Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 4th May 2020


Gateway in Pictures

View All

Receive regular updates

Sign up to our newsletter

We promise to treat your personal details with the utmost care and will never share or sell your data to third parties. You can read our Privacy Policy, here.

Gateway Pupil in music lesson